06
Jan
09

What a return

I must say that my return to couponing was very  successful.

I didn’t have much planned, but I knew that Walgreens was going to have Garnier Fructis products on sale AND have an Easy Saver coupon, plus Garnier puts out $1 coupons like it was going out of style.

That means, my friends, FREE STUFF.

To be exact, 8 bottles of gel (the EXACT brand and type I use), 3 bottles of mousse, 4 bottles of conditioner (I run out a lot and have this hoarding complex), and 1 bottle of shampoo.

FREE.

I also got 2 rolls of aluminum foil free, but that’s not nearly as exciting as free hair products. Total came out to $71.39, but I just paid tax on that – it was a couple of bucks. I threw a Vitamin Water in so when the total came to zero the cashier wouldn’t freak.  But, I have hair gel for a year, mousse for a hell of a long time, and conditioner that will last a while.

And, to add to the sheer excitement of free haircare products, there were more coupons in this Sunday’s paper, which I didn’t get to clip till today. So tomorrow I will go back and see if they have any left, if the other couponers in this area haven’t swooped in on it. I’ll probably get more free foil, too.

And I’ve pondered about keeping my running total going. That was just a lot of math, and keeping and tallying reciepts, etc. I’m gonna think on it some more and see if I can figure out an easier way to do it.


2 Responses to “What a return”


  1. January 6, 2009 at 2:32 pm

    Can you give more of a breakdown of how you managed to get all that for free?

    Also, if you put everything into a spreadsheet on google docs you could keep track of it from wherever and make it do the math for you.

  2. January 6, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    I also got a vast amount of Garnier for free. I had 18 coupons at one Walgreens. I was tired and I wanted to see if there was a limit but the cashier took them all. I also bought a 2-liter of Diet Coke to stay above the $0 mark!


Leave a comment


About Me

An always interesting but sometimes random blog of a 20-something just trying to save money in Cincinnati, Ohio. I am also a wanna-be foodie on a budget.

Likes: cats, pink alcoholic drinks, my KitchenAid mixer, knitting.
Dislikes: Our health care system, celery.


Social Networking Thingies



Pages

Support the Cincinnati Streetcar

Blog Stats

  • 72,357 hits

About Me

An always interesting but sometimes foul-mouthed blog of a 20-something just trying to save money in Cincinnati, Ohio.

Likes: cats, pink alcoholic drinks, my KitchenAid mixer, knitting.
Dislikes: Our health care system, celery.

Social Networking Thingies