28
Sep
08

Last Weeks Deals

Last week I did a quick trip to CVS and Walgreens.

2 Ghiradelli Chocolate Bars – $3

4 Glade Air Freshening Sprays – $7.96

6 6×9 inch bubble envelopes – $5.94

– $1 mfg coupon for Ghiradelli

– .50 store coupon for Ghiradelli

– 4 $1 off coupons for Glade

– 2 B1G1 coupons for Glade

– 3/$1 coupons for bubble mailers

Total OOP was $3.46

Total Savings was $13.44

Then I went to CVS, where I didn’t see anything – but I did see B1G1 Revlon Nailpolish. Turns out that it was from last weeks sale, but they honored it anyways.

So 4 Revlon Classic Nailpolish – $19.96

– B1G1 Store Sale

– 4 $2 MFG coupons

$1.98 for 4 nail polishes!

Total OOP was $1.98

Total Savings was $17.98

Total OOP for 9/23/07 – $5.44

Total Savings – $31.42

Now, tonight I was out and about, and I knew that Kroger had a couple of things that I could get completely free with coupons. I looked for the Cottonelle toilet paper that was 99 cents (with last weeks coupon doubled, it would be free) but they were out. But I did end up getting 5 tubs of  Land O’ Lakes butter free.

5 Land o’ Lakes butter – $11.95

– Store sale (10/$10)

– 5 .50 cent coupons (that they double)

Total OOP was nothing!

Total savings was $11.95

Also, I have been keeping track of the papers that I was buying, but I think I am going to change that. We use coupons when we grocery shop, although we don’t get the great deals that I can find at Walgreens, etc. But we do end up saving at least $50 per grocery trip. So since I know that I more than make the money back on the papers, I am going to stop counting them for my “savings” blog.

Total OOP so far – $41.87 (adjusted for not counting papers, $10 subtracted for 10 papers)

Total Savings so far – $214.74

0 Responses to “Last Weeks Deals”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

An always interesting but sometimes random blog of a 20-something just trying to save money in Cincinnati, Ohio. I am also a wanna-be foodie on a budget.

Likes: cats, pink alcoholic drinks, my KitchenAid mixer, knitting.
Dislikes: Our health care system, celery.


Social Networking Thingies



Pages

Support the Cincinnati Streetcar

Blog Stats

  • 69,085 hits

About Me

An always interesting but sometimes foul-mouthed blog of a 20-something just trying to save money in Cincinnati, Ohio.

Likes: cats, pink alcoholic drinks, my KitchenAid mixer, knitting.
Dislikes: Our health care system, celery.

Social Networking Thingies




