17
Aug
08

Quick Grocery Stop

So tonight the SO and I had to make a quick stop for some groceries. I took my binder with me – we got what we needed, staying mindful to what coupons I had. We spent $67.90, and had $14.49 in coupons, and $11.07 in in store savings. So our bill, in the end, was $42.34! It was nice being able to shave $25.56 off the bill. That’s almost 40%, only after one week of collecting coupons!

1 Response to “Quick Grocery Stop”


  1. 1 amanda
    August 17, 2008 at 1:57 pm

    That’s awesome for only doing it for a week! I’ve been collecting coupons for 8 months and I’m lucky if I save that much!

    (I found you through a LJ community I believe.)


Leave a Reply

About Me

An always interesting but sometimes random blog of a 20-something just trying to save money in Cincinnati, Ohio. I am also a wanna-be foodie on a budget.

Likes: cats, pink alcoholic drinks, my KitchenAid mixer, knitting.
Dislikes: Our health care system, celery.


Social Networking Thingies



Pages

Support the Cincinnati Streetcar

Blog Stats

  • 69,085 hits

About Me

An always interesting but sometimes foul-mouthed blog of a 20-something just trying to save money in Cincinnati, Ohio.

Likes: cats, pink alcoholic drinks, my KitchenAid mixer, knitting.
Dislikes: Our health care system, celery.

Social Networking Thingies




