13
Aug
08

First Coupon Outing

So the first coupon outing wasn’t the best, but then again, I don’t think I did to awful, either. I had bought two newspapers on Sunday and gotten another set of inserts from the Boyfriend-in-laws.

So I decided to try Walgreens first.

I got:

2 Soleil Razors @ $5.99 each = $11.98

1 Pack of Soleil Refills @ $5.99

Total = $17.97

Minus 3 MFG Coupons for $3 off each razor/refill = $8.97

Minus 3 ES (Easy Saver) Coupons for $2 off each = $2.97

Total OOP was $2.97 for 2 razors and a pack of refills.

Total savings – $15.00

While I was ringing out a coupon for $3 off a pack of Soleil refills printed out – so the cashier used that and was able to give me one of my coupons back!

I then went to CVS, where they had Rightguard and Soft & Dri Deoderant for B1G1, and since they had Soleil on sale, I decided to use my last coupon.

2 Rightguard Deoderants @ $4.49 each = $8.98

2 Soft & Dri Deoderants @ $4.29 each = $8.58

1 Bic Soleil @ $6.99

Total: $24.55

Both deoderants being B1G1 takes the total to $15.77

Sale on Soleil ($2 off) – $13.77

Minus 2 $1 coupons or the Rightguard – $11.77

Minus 2 .75cent coupons on the Soft & Dri – $10.27

Minus $3 coupon on the Soleil Refill – $7.27

Total OOP was $7.27

Total savings – $17.28

Total spent on 8/11/08 w/o coupons – $42.52

2 Sunday Newspapers – $2

Total spent out of pocket so far: $12.24

Total savings so far: $30.28

0 Responses to “First Coupon Outing”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

An always interesting but sometimes random blog of a 20-something just trying to save money in Cincinnati, Ohio. I am also a wanna-be foodie on a budget.

Likes: cats, pink alcoholic drinks, my KitchenAid mixer, knitting.
Dislikes: Our health care system, celery.


Social Networking Thingies



Pages

Support the Cincinnati Streetcar

Blog Stats

  • 69,446 hits

About Me

An always interesting but sometimes foul-mouthed blog of a 20-something just trying to save money in Cincinnati, Ohio.

Likes: cats, pink alcoholic drinks, my KitchenAid mixer, knitting.
Dislikes: Our health care system, celery.

Social Networking Thingies




