12
Aug
08

That awkward first post

Well, this is the first post in a new blog. I’ve had other blogs before, yes.. but those tend to get mixed up with the rest of my life. So I have started this rather simple blog to keep track of my couponing and sales.

Like the rest of the country, we are also feeling the pinch. I decided to start using coupons, to save a few bucks here and there. Well, I started looking, and the more I realized that with a little work, we did not need to be spending nearly as much money we were! I spent days combing forums, webpages, etc. On Sunday, I bought 2 papers for the inserts and started from there. So here I am, at the beginning of what might be a short stint or an epic journey. This blog won’t have many frills, but it will be a log of my spendings/savings, plus any news of sales around Cincinnati.

Welcome!

0 Responses to “That awkward first post”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

An always interesting but sometimes random blog of a 20-something just trying to save money in Cincinnati, Ohio. I am also a wanna-be foodie on a budget.

Likes: cats, pink alcoholic drinks, my KitchenAid mixer, knitting.
Dislikes: Our health care system, celery.


Social Networking Thingies



Pages

Support the Cincinnati Streetcar

Blog Stats

  • 69,085 hits

About Me

An always interesting but sometimes foul-mouthed blog of a 20-something just trying to save money in Cincinnati, Ohio.

Likes: cats, pink alcoholic drinks, my KitchenAid mixer, knitting.
Dislikes: Our health care system, celery.

Social Networking Thingies




