12
Aug
08

Organization

I knew when I started collecting coupons, I was going to have to find a new way to organize everything – my little 8 part divider was not cutting it. I started looking on the internet, and there are dozens of ways that people store coupons, but I decided to go with the binder method. And so far, so good. Here’s a few pictures:

I started out with a simple, zippered binder from a big box store.

Here is the inside. On the left, it has divided pockets – now it’s stocked with weekly fliers, coupon policies, etc.

I bought a pencil case for all of my “tools” – a small set of scissors, calculator, highlighter, pencils, post its.

For the coupons themselves, I decided to use baseball card holders. Most of the coupons fit in nicely, and if they don’t, I just fold them so I can see the product and the coupon discount from the front. I just picked up some plastic binder dividers, and labeled them. I have 10 categories already, but it’s evident I will need a lot more.

And finally, the back of the binder. This is where I keep the trade coupons – good coupons that I have absolutely no use for. I carry them with me, though, in case I run across an item with a price that would be to good to pass up, and then I can pass that item on to family members or friends.

This is always a work in progress, and I know I’ll be constantly changing things – but for me, this is the easiest and most organized I can get my coupons – and that makes shopping easier!

2 Responses to “Organization”


  1. August 16, 2008 at 3:10 pm

    Hey — found your blog on poorskills. Have you traded away that Senseo coupon yet? If you’re getting a bunch of them, would you be willing to work out a swap?

  2. August 17, 2008 at 12:31 am

    very cool! I found your blog through a comment on the Cincinnati Women Bloggers. I enjoy personal finance so I look forward to reading your blog!


Leave a Reply

About Me

An always interesting but sometimes random blog of a 20-something just trying to save money in Cincinnati, Ohio. I am also a wanna-be foodie on a budget.

Likes: cats, pink alcoholic drinks, my KitchenAid mixer, knitting.
Dislikes: Our health care system, celery.


Social Networking Thingies



Pages

Support the Cincinnati Streetcar

Blog Stats

  • 69,085 hits

About Me

An always interesting but sometimes foul-mouthed blog of a 20-something just trying to save money in Cincinnati, Ohio.

Likes: cats, pink alcoholic drinks, my KitchenAid mixer, knitting.
Dislikes: Our health care system, celery.

Social Networking Thingies




